Together with the Right to Play organizing committee and the Right To Play Canadian Advisory Board, we raised a total of $2.6 million last night to protect, educate and empower some of the world’s most vulnerable children. The dollars raised will create a huge impact on the children of Right to Play programs, from Canada’s indigenous communities to rural villages outside of Canada. This year’s honourees included: Dean Connor (CEO, Sunlife, Corporate Hero Award), Pascal Siakam (Power Forward, Raptors, NBA 2019 Champions, Athlete Hero Award), Ralph Lean (18-Year Chairman for RTP, Founding Chairman Award), Danny Charles (Youth Hero Award).

National Bank has been a proud partner of Right to Play for over 3 years. At last year’s Heroes Gala, Louis Vachon was awarded the Corporate Hero Award. This spring, the bank had announced a $300,000 donation to the organization in support of the Aboriginal Youth PLAY Program. Together, we rise.

NBC Table 1, from Left to Right: Ihor Danyliuk, Jeff Clap, Sean St. John, Michael Levin, John Di Libero, Brian Stemle, Rene Cayouette, Jason Ellefson

NBC Table 2, not in photo: James Feehely, Ralph Barcan, Kevin Lind, Chris Dale, Peter Hepburn, Yves Locas, Steve Fleckenstein, Noel Heavey, Alex Lemieux, Marjorie Nadeau

Learn more about Right to Play here:

%d bloggers like this: